FacebookTwitterDiggGoogle BookmarksRedditLinkedinRSS Feed
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
The Caboose is a place for Reading Modeler members to hang out and discuss topics of general interest, not necessarily rail-related. Come on in, the coffee's hot and the conversation is stimulating!
  • Page:

TOPIC: heritage diesels, NS Reading SD-70 ACe

heritage diesels, NS Reading SD-70 ACe 11 years 1 week ago #1242

Came across an interesting diesel by Norfolk Southern, a Reading Lines SD-70 ACe heritage unit.
There is an O scale model by MTH trains.
Another model is an SD-90 by Williams in O scale with Reading Lines on it. Supposed to be a heritage unit by Norfolk Southern also.

Lee F.
My grandfather, C. D. Fritz, retired from the Reading Company.
I graduated from Muhlenberg High in Laureldale PA.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

heritage diesels, NS Reading SD-70 ACe 11 years 1 week ago #1244

• JoannaBill
  • Road Foreman of Engines
  • Thank you received: 63
Lee - NS painted one (only 1) Heritage Unit. SD-70ACe. The SD-90is just manufacturer trying to cash in with what he has on hand.

heritage diesels, NS Reading SD-70 ACe 11 years 1 week ago #1260

Thank you for the info J.Bill.
Like I mentioned about the SD-90 in 3 rail O gauge, supposed to be :ohmy:
It costs $275.00 plus shipping from Western Depot.

Lee F.
Last Edit: 10 years 1 month ago by phillyreading. Reason: new inof

heritage diesels, NS Reading SD-70 ACe 10 years 8 months ago #1616

Got the O gauge 3 rail version, MTH SD-70 ACe in Reading Lines, rather nice looking model. It's the Railking model with PS-3, and can be used with DCS or DCC by throwing a switch to change modes, $306.00 with shipping.

Williams/Bachmann wants way more for their fantasy SD-90 model in conventional mode.

Lee F.

heritage diesels, NS Reading SD-70 ACe 10 years 8 months ago #1617

• MarkFJ
  • Conductor
  • Thank you received: 39